After a couple of days as a IT desktop rt technician, I must say, I really quite enjoy this type of problem solving work. Sometimes I wonder, if major corporations stop playing workplace politics and focussed on solving the world current problems, so much improvement can be made. Human nature and self gratification. Can’t be helped though. I can see myself doing the same thing if I were in that situation. I pray I can have the wisdom to do otherwise if I were ever in such a situation.

I was just going through my mail today and saw this from my Pastors daily devotional. It was something I am not sure I ever caught before.

So when you pray for your child’s education, for example, don’t pray with the mindset that education is central in your child’s life and Jesus exists to help your child get into a good university. Pray that your child’s education will glorify Jesus and fulfill the plans and purposes that He has for him. Above all, pray that Jesus has center place in your child’s life. That’s how they will have the inward strength to be different from other kids.  (All editing by myself)

I thought this is so good. To glorify Jesus instead of Jesus help my kid because he needs help.

I need my mindset to shift.

I will ask my wife to pray with me later.

Leave a comment