So…

Working for a salary, slowly saving… spending savings on occasions… slowly save…

This is a slave’s life. Damn it, much as I hate to admit it, I am a slave to money. This hurts my pride. A lot.

My dear friend Clement aka Peanut, is having a birthday @Timber: Substation, and I want to go. But I seriously cannot afford to. With $23.35 in my bank account currently, I think it is foolish of me to be there. It is not that I don’t need friends, or friends are about money but the truth is, I do not want to be a “LEECHER” kind of friend that let my friends pay for me. What if they don’t want to be my friends after that anymore? I think this is a legitimate concern.

So, the universe wants to bless me. Sure. I want to accept. But how?

Maybe its time to re-read “think and grow rich” by napolean hill, see what I’ve missed out.

My business plans has come to a moot. I can’t find a product that I’d like to sell or a cause that I would give my life for. This reminds me of Herbalife, whose founder’s mother died from a lack of nutrition so he set out to develop the “healthiest food in the world” so that no one would suffer from a fate similar to his.

I have had a very blessed life. Everything was provided for me. I never particularly needed or wanted anything. And now. I want to succeed.

Marriage life is blessed, but lack of money is spoiling the experience. I agree that all man should work. But with enthusiasm. Not in a grudging manner.

So. Explore. Ask. Knock the door. And It shall be open to me.

Thus I believe, therefore I will receive. So be it.

Leave a comment